Strings Attached Jazz Guitar Series Starts Monthly Residency at Zinc Bar

stringsattached20171127rotem-sivan

“Jazz guitar is alive and well in New York City, thanks to ‘Strings Attached’ — don’t miss them!”
—Jon Herington, Steely Dan

Strings Attached features four of New York City’s premier six-string jazz masters on a single stage—Jack Wilkins, Vic Juris, Joe Cohn, and Mark Whitfield. Individually, they have been dubbed “the best young guitarist in the business” by the New York Times, received a grant from the NEA, appeared on Good Morning America, and are currently professors at some of the nation’s top conservatories.

Combined, their resumes are a veritable who’s-who of jazz greats—Dizzy Gillespie, Chet Baker, Tony Bennett, Herbie Hancock and Sarah Vaughn, to name a few. They have each toured the world over, performing on iconic stages on every continent. They join forces as Strings Attached for a uniquely spectacular show the last two Mondays of each month at Manhattan’s Zinc Bar, 82 West 3rd Street, New York, NY 10012. The bi-monthly residency will also include special guests like Ron Affif, Howard Alden, Ben Monder, Vinny Valentino and others on select dates. Showtimes are at 8 pm & 10 pm. For more info or to make reservations call (212) 477-9462 or visit http://zincbar.com. Click here to listen to one of their latest tracks.

Additional dates:

Monday, Nov. 27 ft. Rotem Sivan
Monday, Dec. 4 ft. Steve Cardenas
Monday, Dec. 18 ft. Peter Bernstein
Monday, Jan. 15 ft. Lage Lund
Monday, Jan. 22 ft. Yotam Silberstein
Monday, Jan. 29 ft. Ben Monder
Monday, Feb. 12 ft. Tony Purrone
Monday, Feb. 19 ft. Sheryl Bailey
Monday, Feb. 26 ft. Gilad Hekselman
Monday, Mar. 12 ft. Saul Rubin
Monday, Mar. 19 ft. Chico Pinheiro
Monday, Mar. 26 ft. Jorge Chicoy
Monday, Apr. 16 ft. Rale Micic

 

 

No comments

Post a Reply

© 2014 In Touch Entertainment